# THE GEORGIA BOARD OF DENTISTRY INVESTIGATIVE COMMITTEE MINUTES September 21, 2007

#### The Following Members were Present:

Dr. Logan Nalley, Jr. Dr. Stephan Holcomb

#### **Others Present:**

Anita Martin, Executive Director Judy Mickler, Administrative Assistant Reagan Dean, Assistant District Attorney Julie Fisher, Legal Services Meredith Kendall, Legal Services

The Investigative Committee of the Georgia Board of Dentistry met on Friday, September 21, 2007, at 237 Coliseum Drive, Macon, Georgia. Dr. Nalley called the meeting to order at 9:30 a.m.

The Minutes of the August 10, 2007 meeting were approved by acclamation.

Dr. Nalley motioned, Dr Holcomb seconded and the committee voted to go into Executive Session for the purpose of conducting investigative interviews and discussing investigative case files.

Five (5) Investigative Interviews were held, thirteen (13) cases were discussed. The committee concluded Executive Session in order to vote on committee recommendations.

### **INVESTIGATIVE INTERVIEWS HELD**

- DENT 07-0032
- DENT 06-0195
- DENT 07-0180
- DENT 05-0152
- DENT 07-0104

## CASES DISCUSSED

- DENT 07-0103
- DENT 07-0177
- DENT 07-0283
- DENT 07-0165
- DENT 08-0026
- DENT 08-0037
- DENT 06-0331
- DENT 07-0281
- DENT 07-0308
- DENT 04-0312
- DENT 06-0131
- Ad Violation (A.M.)
- Record Release (C. D.)

## **RECOMMENDATIONS**

Refer to Legal Services Refer to Enforcement Close Refer to Oral Surgeon Consultant Discuss with full Board

### **RECOMMENDATIONS**

Schedule Investigative Interview Schedule Investigative Interview Discuss with full Board Refer to Colorado Board of Dentistry Close Close Close Refer to Legal Services Amended Consent Order Refer to Legal Services Refer to Legal Services Close with Proof of Ad Change Close There being no further business to come before the Investigative Committee, the meeting was adjourned at 4:00 p.m.

Minutes prepared by: Judy Mickler, Administrative Assistant Minutes reviewed by: Anita Martin, Executive Director

Logan Nalley, Jr. D.M.D. Investigative Committee Chairman