## Georgia Board of Dentistry Investigative Committee Meeting 237 Coliseum Drive- Macon, GA 31217 October 19, 2012 9:30am

Members Present Others Present

**Investigative Interviews** 

Dr. Logan Nalley, Jr.

Dr. Steve Holcomb

Dr. Richard Bennett

Reagan Dean, Asst. Attorney General
Tanja D. Battle, Executive Director
Kim Candler, Complaint & Compliance
Analyst

## **Open Session Minutes**

The Investigative Committee of the Georgia Board of Dentistry met on Friday, October 19, 2012 at 237 Coliseum Drive Macon, GA 31217. The meeting was called into open session at 9:30am by Dr. Steve Holcomb Jr. and seconded by Dr. Logan Nalley. The meeting minutes from September 21, 2012 were voted on and approved by acclimation. Dr. Logan Nalley motioned to enter into Executive Session for the purpose of discussing investigative cases and conducting interviews as authorized by O.C.G.A. Sections 43-1-2(h) and 43-11-47(h) Dr. Richard Bennett and Dr. Steve Holcomb seconded the motion. No votes were taken during the Executive session. After deliberations were concluded Dr. Nalley returned the meeting to open session and made the motion that the following recommendations are to the Board. Dr. Steve Holcomb seconded that motion.

Recommendations

| DENT120167   | Letter of Concern   |
|--|---|
| DENT120171   | Closure   |
| DENT120192   | AG referral for public CO   |
| DENT120203   | Closure   |
| DENT130045   | Additional investigation  |
| Discussion Cases DENT130025 DENT070118 DENT130037 DENT130035 DENT120198 DENT120045 | Recommendations AG referral for local DA review Closure Additional Investigation Additional Investigation Closure Schedule II |

There being no other business to come before the committee the meeting was opened and recommendations were made. The open session was closed at the meeting adjourned at 2:15pm

Meeting Minutes prepared by Kim Candler, Complaints & Compliance Analyst Meeting Minutes were reviewed by Tanja D. Battle, Executive Director

| Dr. Logan Nalley, Jr.            | Date |
|----------------------------------|------|
| Investigative Committee Chairman |      |
|                                  |      |