GEORGIA BOARD OF DENTISTRY

Conference Call 2 Peachtree St. NW, 36th Floor Atlanta, GA 30303 June 24, 2016 12:00 p.m.

The following Board members were present:

Dr. Steve Holcomb, President

Dr. Bert Yeargan, Vice-President

Dr. Richard Bennett

Dr. Greg Goggans

Dr. Dale Mayfield

Dr. Logan Nalley

Dr. Antwan Treadway

Staff present:

Tanja Battle, Executive Director

Janet Wray, Senior Assistant Attorney General Bryon Thernes, Assistant Attorney General

Anil Foreman, Legal Officer

Brandi Howell, Business Operations Specialist

Open Session

Dr. Holcomb established that a quorum was present and called the meeting to order at 12:03 p.m.

Dr. Logan Nalley made a motion and Dr. Greg Goggans seconded and the Board voted to enter into **Executive Session** in accordance with O.C.G.A. §43-1-19(h)(2), §43-11-47(h) and §43-1-2(k) to deliberate and receive information on applications and the Assistant Attorney General's report. Voting in favor of the motion were those present who included Dr. Richard Bennett, Dr. Greg Goggans, Dr. Steve Holcomb, Dr. Dale Mayfield, Dr. Logan Nalley, Dr. Antwan Treadway and Dr. Bert Yeargan.

Executive Session

Application

V.K.R.

Attorney General's Report

Colinderes vs Battle

No votes were taken in Executive Session. Dr. Holcomb declared the meeting back in Open Session.

Open Session

Dr. Nalley made a motion to approve all recommendations based on deliberations in Executive Session as follows:

Application

• V.K.R. Denied Dental Credentials Applicant Overturned denial and approved application

Attorney General's Report

Colinderes vs Battle: The Board authorized the release of funds to retain an anti-trust attorney.
Additionally, the Board directed the Rules Committee to draft more specific teeth whitening parameters.

Dr. Treadway seconded and the Board voted unanimously in favor of the motion.

With no further business, the Board meeting adjourned at 12:33 p.m.

The next scheduled meeting of the Georgia Board of Dentistry will be held on Friday, July 22, 2016, at 10:00 a.m. at the Department of Community Health's office located at 2 Peachtree Street, N.W., 36th Floor, Atlanta, GA 30303.

Minutes recorded by Brandi Howell, Business Operations Specialist Minutes edited by Tanja D. Battle, Executive Director