THE GEORGIA BOARD OF DENTISTRY INVESTIGATIVE COMMITTEE MINUTES February 10, 2006

The Following Members were Present:

Others Present:

Dr. Clark Carroll Dr. Stephan Holcomb Dr. Logan Nalley Dr. Clyde Andrews Reagan Dean, Assistant Attorney General Anita Martin, Executive Director Judy Mickler, Investigative Assistant

The Investigative Committee of the Georgia Board of Dentistry met on Friday, February 10, 2006 at 237 Coliseum Drive, Macon, Georgia. Dr. Nalley called the meeting to order at 09:10 a.m.

The Minutes of the January 06, 2006 meeting were approved by acclamation.

A motion was made to enter into Executive Session for the purpose of conducting investigative interviews and discussing investigative case files. Those voting in favor of the motion were Dr. Carroll and Dr. Nalley. Thirteen (13) Investigative Interviews were held and eight (8) cases were discussed. The committee concluded Executive Session in order to vote on committee recommendations and to continue with the public session.

INVESTIGATIVE INTERVIEWS HELD

DENT 04-0198 DENT 03-0136 DENT 05-0262 DENT 04-0092 DENT 06-0035 DENT 05-0030 DENT 05-0290 DENT 03-0106 DENT 04-0271 DENT 05-0100 DENT 05-0108 DENT 06-0021 DENT 05-0109

CASES DISCUSSED

DENT 06-0030 DENT 05-0278 DENT 05-0268 DENT 05-0246 DENT 05-0277 DENT 06-0010 & 06-0011 DENT 05-0286

RECOMMENDATIONS

REFER TO AG REFER TO LEGAL SERVICES REFER TO LEGAL SERVICES REFER TO LEGAL SERVICES REFER TO LEGAL SERVICES CLOSE CLOSE CLOSE CLOSE CLOSE CLOSE W/LOC CLOSE W/LOC CLOSE W/LOC CLOSE W/MITIGATING CIRCUMSTANCES LETTER

RECOMMENDATIONS

SCHEDULE INVESTIGATIVE INTERVIEW SCHEDULE INVESTIGATIVE INTERVIEW SCHEDULE INVESTIGATIVE INTERVIEW CLOSE FURTHER INVESTIGATION CLOSE W/ LOC REINSTATEMENT PENDING UNTIL RESPONDENT MEETS WITH I.C. There being no further business to come before the Investigative Committee, the meeting was adjourned at 05:20 p.m.

Minutes prepared by: Judy Mickler, Investigative Assistant Minutes reviewed by: Anita Martin, Executive Director

Logan Nalley, Jr., D.M.D. Investigative Committee Chairman

Mollie L. Fleeman Division Director