The Georgia Board of Dentistry Investigative Committee Meeting 237 Coliseum Drive – Macon, GA April 29, 2011

Members Present Others Present

Dr. Clark Carroll

Dr. Rebecca Carlon

Reagan Dean, Asst. Attorney General

Anita Martin, Executive Director

Kim Candler, Complaints & Compliance

Analyst

The Investigative Committee of the Georgia Board of Dentistry met on Friday, April 29, 2011 at 237 Coliseum Drive Macon, Georgia 31217. Dr. Rebecca Carlon called the meeting to order at 9:15 a.m. and Dr. Clark Carroll seconded the motion. Dr. Carlon made a motion to approve the meeting minutes from the February 25, 2011 meeting. Clark Carroll seconded that motion. Dr. Carlon motioned that the meeting be moved to executive session in order to conduct investigative interviews and discussion of investigative case files. Dr. Carroll seconded that motion and the following motions were approved.

# **Investigative Interviews**

## DENT080299 DENT100227 DENT110104

#### Recommendations

Refer to the AG office for Pubic Consent Order Refer to the AG office for Public Consent Order Close

## **Discussion Cases**

DENT110145
DENT110102
DENT090159
DENT090307
DENT080261

DENT080247

DENT110035

DENT110041

**DENT110118** 

### **Recommendations**

Review w/ patient to determine extent work completed presently. If patient has not been restored set up peer review. Otherwise close File as allegations can't be substantiated Verify active practice. If so refer to AG office

For authority for C&D

OIG referral to confirm prior investigation

Close

AG referral for additional time added to current

Impairment agreement

Close

Refer to AG office for Public Consent Order

Letter of concern

Close Close

Refer to AG for local prosecution. Notify SC of

continued ULP in GA

There being no further Business to come before the Investigative Committee the meeting was adjourned at 2:45p.m.

Minutes prepared by: Kim Candler, Complaints and Compliance Analyst Minutes reviewed by: Anita Martin, Executive Director

Dr. Logan Nalley, Jr. Investigative Committee Chair