# **APPLICATION FOR INACTIVE STATUS**

## GEORGIA BOARD OF DENTISTRY 2 MLK Jr. Drive, SE, 11<sup>th</sup> Floor East Tower Atlanta, Georgia 30334 <u>www.gbd.georgia.gov</u>

Please read the instructions carefully and be familiar with the **laws and rules** governing the practice of dentistry in the State of Georgia. Visit the following web site for information: **www.gbd.georgia.gov** 

#### \*\*Important\*\*

The Board cannot process incomplete applications. If any item is missing, incomplete or incorrect, your application cannot be reviewed by the Board.

Please review this application before you submit it to ensure that all information and documentation is complete and correct.

### A LICENSE MUST BE IN AN "ACTIVE" STATUS BEFORE APPLYING FOR "INACTIVE" STATUS. IF YOUR LICENSE HAS "LAPSED" AND YOU WANT TO APPLY FOR "INACTIVE" STATUS, YOU MUST FIRST APPLY FOR REINSTATEMENT. ONCE YOUR LICENSE HAS BEEN APPROVED FOR REINSTATEMENT YOU CAN APPLY FOR "INACTIVE" STATUS.

#### Please review the following rule of the Georgia Board of Dentistry:

#### 150-3-.07 Inactive Licensure Status. Amended

A licensee may apply for inactive licensure status under the following conditions: (a) A dentist or dental hygienist who holds an active license in the state of Georgia may apply to the Board for inactive status by submitting the required for m and paying the proper fee.

(b) A licensee granted inactive status is exempt from the payment of the biennia l renewal fee and continuing education requirement.

(c) A person holding an inactive license may not practice dentistry or dental hygiene in this state.

(d) A dentist or dental hygienist holding an inactive license may apply for reinstatement by following the Board's reinstatement policy.

# TOT C LOT

# **Georgia Board of Dentistry**

2 MLK Jr. Drive, SE, 11<sup>th</sup> Floor East Tower Atlanta, GA 30334

Do Not Write	in this Section:
Receipt#:	
Amount:	
Applicant#:	
Initials/Date:	

(404) 651-8000

www.gbd.georgia.gov

#### Application For Inactive Status Application Fee of \$50 Dentist / Application Fee of \$25 Dental Hygienist Checks returned for insufficient funds will be assessed a \$40 service charge pursuant to O.C.G.A.§ 16-9-20

Name As It Appears On I	License:			
License Number:				
Social Security Number:		Da	ate of Birth:	
Physical Address:		City	State	Zip
Mailing Address (if differer	nt): Street	Cit	y State	Zip
Telephone Number:		Alternate Tele	phone Number:	
Email Address:				

- Are you aware of any complaints, lawsuits, or disciplinary actions pending before any governing body or adjudicatory body at this time? □ Yes □ No If yes, please include a letter of explanation, along with any pertinent documentation, regarding the matter with your application.
- 2. If your license is placed on inactive status, please provide a written statement as to what you plan on doing with the patient records:

**Affidavit:** I hereby attest that I am currently the holder of the dental/dental hygiene license listed above and request that this license be placed on inactive status. While on inactive status, I will not in any way indicate or imply that I hold an active Georgia license or that I am practicing as a dentist/dental hygienist.

Date:	_ Signature of Licensee				
Sworn to and subscribed	before me this	day of	, 20		
Notary Public			Notary Seal		
My Commission Expires	3:				