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APPLICATION FOR INACTIVE STATUS 
 

GEORGIA BOARD OF DENTISTRY 
A Division of the Georgia Department of Community Health 

2 Peachtree Street, N.W. 
6th Floor Atlanta, 
Georgia  30303 

www.gbd.georgia.gov 
 

Please read the instructions carefully and be familiar with the laws and rules governing the 

practice of dentistry in the State of Georgia.  Visit the following web site for information: 

www.gbd.georgia.gov 
 

**Important** 
 

The Board cannot process incomplete applications.  If any item is missing, incomplete or 

incorrect, your application cannot be reviewed by the Board. 
 

Please review this application before you submit it to ensure that all information and 

documentation is complete and correct. 
 

 
 

A LICENSE MUST BE IN AN “ACTIVE” STATUS BEFORE APPLYING FOR 

“INACTIVE” STATUS. IF YOUR LICENSE HAS “LAPSED” AND YOU WANT TO 

APPLY FOR “INACTIVE” STATUS, YOU MUST FIRST APPLY FOR 

REINSTATEMENT. ONCE YOUR LICENSE HAS BEEN APPROVED FOR 

REINSTATEMENT YOU CAN APPLY FOR “INACTIVE” STATUS. 
 

Please review the following rule of the Georgia Board of Dentistry: 

 
150-3-.07 Inactive Licensure Status. Amended 

 
A licensee may apply for inactive licensure status under the following conditions: 

(a) A dentist or dental hygienist who holds an active license in the state of Georgia may 

apply to the Board for inactive status by submitting the required for m and paying the 

proper fee. 

(b) A licensee granted inactive status is exempt from the payment of the biennia l renewal 

fee and continuing education requirement. 

(c) A person holding an inactive license may not practice dentistry or dental hygiene in this 

state. 

(d) A dentist or dental hygienist holding an inactive license may apply for reinstatement by 

following the Board’s reinstatement policy.

http://www.gbd.georgia.gov/
http://www.gbd.georgia.gov/
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  Do Not Write In This Section:  
Receipt#:     
Amount:  
Applicant #:     
Initials/Date:      

 
 

 

 
 
 

 
GEORGIA BOARD OF DENTISTRY 

 

 

Address:             2 Peachtree Street, N.W., 6
th 

Floor, Atlanta, GA 30303 

Telephone #:      (404) 651-8000 

Fax #:                  (678) 717-6694 

Website:             www.gbd.georgia.gov 
 

 

Application For Inactive Status 
Application Fee of $50 Dentist /  Application Fee of $25 Dental Hygienist 

        Checks returned for insufficient funds will be assessed a $40 service charge pursuant to O.C.G.A.§ 16-9-20   

 

Name As It Appears On License:    
 

License Number:     
 

Social Security Number:                                             Date of Birth:     
 

Physical Address:   
Street                                      City                         State                                        Zip 

 

Mailing Address (if different):      

Street                                       City         State                                        Zip 

 

Telephone Number:                                 Alternate Telephone Number:     
 

Email Address:     
 

1.   Are you aware of any complaints, lawsuits, or disciplinary actions pending before 

any governing body or adjudicatory body at this time?   Yes    No 

If yes, please include a letter of explanation, along with any pertinent 

documentation, regarding the matter with your application. 
 

 

2.   If your license is placed on inactive status, please provide a written statement as to 

what you plan on doing with the patient records:

http://www.gbd.georgia.gov/
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Affidavit: I hereby attest that I am currently the holder of the dental/dental hygiene license 

listed above and request that this license be placed on inactive status.  While on inactive 

status, I will not in any way indicate or imply that I hold an active Georgia license or that I 

am practicing as a dentist/dental hygienist. 

Date:     Signature of Licensee
 

Sworn to and subscribed before me this           day of                               , 20   

Notary Public   Notary Seal
 

My Commission Expires:    


